The Smoke of The Seals

During my time with The Lord last night, I was prompted to go and re-read Revelation 6:9.

In a nutshell, this verse addresses the 7th Seal of The Book of Revelation. Then, I just kept reading and “absorbed the Living Water.”

It was when I arrived at the beginning of Revelation 8, specifically Revelation 8:4 that I had to take a very lonnngg pause and read to the end of Rev 8:5

Back in Dec of 2015…(nearly 18 months ago) something kind of unusual happened. I wrote a blog titled “Smelling Smoke.”

Well, last night as I was reading and read Revelation 8:4…I did a “double take” over the words “…the smoke of incense…mixed with prayers….went up before God.”  It was reading the words – THE SMOKE – that I couldn’t take my eyes off of. It was like my eyes were transfixed to those two words and He started flipping the rolodex of my mind back in time – to that blog post.

I sat there last night contemplating Revelation 8:4-5 and wondered; in complete amazement.

For the last week or two I have been asking in prayer, “Father, where are we in your prophetic time table? Not OUR way of looking at time – I want to know on YOUR prophetic timeline, where are we?”

I don’t claim to understand God’s time table, I just find that the only thing that satiates me is reading His WORD.

To be honest, I had completely forgotten I’d even written about the weeks of time that I had Smelled Smoke back then. Until that moment last night, I never gave any thought to it having a connection to something scriptural.

Did what happen, “Smelling Smoke,” have any relation to “The Smoke” of Revelation 8:4?

Could that experience be indicative of the Seventh Seal?  The introductory paragraph of Revelation 8 concludes with The Smoke of Incense and Prayers of The Saints… leading into John talking about seeing Thunder and Lightning crashing upon the earth and (followed) by a terrible earthquake…there has been a lot of Severe Weather across the country/around the world.

2015 seems like such a long time ago, even though it’s been only 18 months. When I wrote “Smelling Smoke”, I truly didn’t know what to make of that “sensory” experience.

Wherever we are on His timeline, He is in control and we just need to Trust and Know that He is Faithful.

As with all posts, I ask you to SEEK The Father in Prayer for clarity, wisdom and discernment.

Blessings,

Kenzel

This entry was posted in End of Days and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Smoke of The Seals

  1. Tony says:

    Let me preface my comment by saying that this is an opinion I have. The prayers offered along with the incense are the cries for revival. The angel retrieving the burning coals and then throwing them upon the earth was an answer to that prayer.

    Like

    • kenzelsfire says:

      Tony, I appreciate your prefaced comment. I really wanted the HS to lead this answer and I have been directed to share these two blog posts with you: (No Middle Ground) http://wp.me/p48S3C-1MN and “Love Vs Chaos” http://wp.me/p48S3C-1HW Revival is what everyone wants but an integral part of revival is restoration and restoration comes with Judgement. That may be the revelation to the dream you had about “War?” – Judgement is not just coming…it is here. Thank God We have the Blood of Jesus and The Cross to Stand on as the earth and mankind persevere through His Judgements.

      Like

      • Tony says:

        Agreed, I was just quoting a passage of scripture to a fellow blogger from Isaiah.

        Isaiah 26:9

        With my soul I have desired You in the night,
        Yes, by my spirit within me I will seek You early;
        For when Your judgments are in the earth,
        The inhabitants of the world will learn righteousness.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Tony says:

    If you think about it 6 seals containing God’s judgements had already been opened

    Like

Comments are closed.